Manifesto

That moment when you share a beer with friends… what better opportunity is there to try and remake the world? Our beer is the catalyst that creates this moment and encourages people to talk together. We want to be a vehicle for change and a place for new ideas to take root. We're all about big ideas that have a local impact.

We want people to deliver a message when they drink our beer. To take a stand. To act. To not just say but do. We are part of the action because we engage in real gestures that make a real difference. Our mission is to partner with people who want to be part of that action, too. Through our commitment, we support new ideas by working in partnership with people who want to... change the world with pleasure!

Our goals

Minimize our ecological footprint

Minimize our ecological footprint

Crafting beer requires large quantities of water and energy. We want to set up eco-responsible practices for all our operations, including the brewing process. After all, every little bit counts when it comes to limiting our impact on the planet!

Offer exemplary work conditions

Offer exemplary work conditions

To make a really good beer, you need the best ingredients along with a winning team. That's why we've set up social benefits that attract the best talent and keep them motivated to deliver Boldwin beer just the way you like it.

Support the local economy by selecting local producers

Support the local economy by selecting local producers

One of our key promises is to prioritize local purchases. We collaborate with local artisans who share our passion, which makes our beer even better.

Be involved in the community

Be involved in the community

Giving back to our community is in our DNA. We work constantly to make a difference in the community around us.

Ideas?

Ideas?

Help us reach our goals!

Share your ideas

Be an agent of change!

Be an agent of change!

Provoke, reinvent, question, innovate. That moment you enjoy a beer is the perfect time to reinvent the world. Our team wants to brew new and innovative ideas in everything we do.

Our actions

Organic: Our golden rule

Organic: Our golden rule

Being a responsible company starts with making organic choices. As well as giving our beer its great taste, these organic ingredients are also better for your health. The planet will thank us!

Normand's malt

Normand's malt

Normand and his family work hard to supply us with our beer's main ingredient: pale malt. We're delighted to have made the commitment to purchase most of the exceptional products from his malthouse. Thank you, Normand!

A Boldwin bread

A Boldwin bread

We asked one of the greater Montreal area's best bakeries to take on our challenge: Come up with a delicious bread using our distilling dregs (the leftover barley from the brewing process). And how that challenge was met! You can find delicious Boldwin bread at the bakery right next to us in Boucherville. Have a slice and see for yourself!

A minimum wage that starts at $15/hour

A minimum wage that starts at $15/hour

We know just how important it is to have a starting salary of $15/hour, and we quickly realized that was the route we were going to take. It's one more way we can take on the challenge of being a responsible company… because our employees' well-being means the world to us.

Work for all

Work for all

Not everyone gets the same opportunities in life, and we're aware of how difficult it can be for some people to access the job market. That's why many tasks at the brewery are given to people who come to us from the SDEM SEMO Montérégie organization, which helps people with challenges to enter the workforce. Our doors are open to everyone!

A brewery that reflects who we are

A brewery that reflects who we are

When we were building our brewery, we gave ourselves a mission: Create a space that reflects our philosophy and values. We are so happy with the final product, which is made mostly of recycled products. Come see for yourself and you'll discover why eco-responsible can be stylish, too!

Want to see for yourself?

Come visit us! We'd love to introduce you to our brewery so you can learn more about how we make our beer. It's a great opportunity to fill up your growler or buy a keg!

All rights reserved - New Deal Brewery - Website built by: Wikijeff.Co

Welcome!

ARE YOU OF LEGAL DRINKING AGE ?

Manifesto

Le moment du partage d’une bière avec ses proches n’est-il pas un moment privilégié où l’on se permet de refaire le monde? Cette bière devient ainsi l’instrument qui crée cette occasion et qui provoque ces échanges. On veut être un moteur et un facilitateur qui permettra à des idées de naître. De grandes idées, avec un impact local.

On veut permettre à des gens de passer un message quand ils boivent notre bière. Prendre position. Agir. Pas juste le dire mais le faire. On se positionne dans l'action en posant des gestes concrets pour faire la différence. Notre mission, c'est aussi d'être un partenaire de ceux qui veulent participer à ce courant. Par nos actions, on supportera des initiatives qui ont un sens, en travaillant en partenariat avec ceux qui veulent s'engager... à refaire le monde, avec plaisir!

Nos objectifs

Minimiser notre empreinte écologique

Minimiser notre empreinte écologique

La fabrication de bière exige une grande consommation d'eau et d'énergie. On veut instaurer des pratiques écoresponsables pour l'ensemble de nos opérations, y compris pour le brassage. Après tout, chaque petit geste compte pour limiter les traces qu'on laisse sur notre planète!

Offrir des conditions de travail exemplaires

Offrir des conditions de travail exemplaires

Pour faire une bonne bière, ça prend de bons ingrédients, mais aussi une équipe gagnante. C'est pourquoi on met en place des mesures sociales pour attirer les meilleurs talents et les garder motivés à vous offrir une Boldwin à la hauteur de vos attentes.

Encourager l'économie locale en privilégiant les producteurs locaux

Encourager l'économie locale en privilégiant les producteurs locaux

Prioriser l'achat local, voici une de nos promesses. Collaborer avec des artisans locaux qui partagent notre passion représente pour nous une grande richesse.

S'engager activement dans notre milieu

S'engager activement dans notre milieu

Redonner à la communauté fait partie de notre ADN. Par différents gestes concrets, on s'engage à faire la différence autour de nous.

Des idées?

Des idées?

Aidez-nous à atteindre ces objectifs!

Partager vos idées

Être un agent de changement!

Être un agent de changement!

Provoquer, réinventer, questionner et innover. Le moment de boire une bière n'est-il pas le meilleur moment pour réinventer le monde? Notre équipe tente d'apporter des solutions nouvelles et innovatrices dans tout geste que nous posons.

Nos actions

Le bio : notre règle d'or

Le bio : notre règle d'or

Être responsable, ça commence par faire le choix du bio. En plus de donner bon goût à nos bières, cela les rend meilleures pour la santé. Et en bout de ligne, c'est la planète qui en sera reconnaissante!

Le malt de Normand

Le malt de Normand

Normand et sa famille travaillent très fort pour nous fournir l'ingrédient principal de nos bières, le malt pale. C'est avec plaisir qu'on s'est engagés à lui acheter la grande majorité des produits exceptionnels qu'il fabrique à sa malterie. Merci Normand!

Un pain Boldwin

Un pain Boldwin

On a lancé un défi à la meilleure boulangerie du grand Montréal, L'Amour du pain, de développer un produit en utilisant nos drèches (résidus d'orge au brassage). Défi relevé avec brio, car le résultat est spectaculaire! Le délicieux pain Boldwin est désormais disponible à la boulangerie située tout près de chez nous à Boucherville. On vous en souhaite une tranche!

Salaire minimum à 15$

Salaire minimum à 15$

On n'invente rien sur la question du salaire minimum à 15$/ heure, mais la décision fût prise rapidement d'y adhérer. Voilà pour nous une autre façon d'être responsable, car le bien-être de nos employés nous tient à coeur.

Du travail pour tous

Du travail pour tous

On n'a pas tous la même chance dans la vie et on est conscients que l'accès au marché du travail est plus difficile pour certains. C'est pourquoi des tâches à la brasserie sont dédiées à des personnes provenant de l'organisme SDEM SEMO Montérégie qui soutient l'intégration au travail des personnes handicapées. Tout le monde est bienvenu chez nous!

Des locaux à notre image

Des locaux à notre image

Lors de l'élaboration de nos espaces de travail, on s'est donné une mission: créer un décor qui serait le reflet de notre philosophie et de nos valeurs... Et on est plus que satisfaits du design de nos locaux, faits en grande majorité à partir de matériaux recyclés. Venez voir par vous-même et vous constaterez qu'il est possible d'être écoresponsable tout en ayant du style!

Curieux de voir cela de vos propres yeux?

Venez nous voir! On sera heureux de vous présenter nos installations et de vous en apprendre davantage sur le processus de fabrication de notre bière. Profitez-en pour remplir votre cruchon ou vous procurer un fût!

© 2016 Boldwin. Tous droits réservés. Réalisation : Wikijeff.co

Bienvenue!

Avez-vous l'âge légal pour consommer de l'alcool?